Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

[Translate to English:] Show image information

[Translate to English:]

Program director and QM representative at the Department EIM

The quality and further development of our courses of study is important to us - here you can find your person to contact.

Program directors


Name of the program director


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Böcker/Stellv. Prof. Dr. Andreas Thiede


Prof. Dr. Marco Platzner ist gleichzeitig der Vorsitzende der
SIQK.CE – der Studieninhalte- und Qualitätskommission für CE.
Stellvertreter sind: Prof. Dr. Peter Schreier, Prof. Dr. Sybille
Hellebrand, Prof. Dr. Holger Karl


Prof. Dr. Daniel Quevedo/Stellv. Prof. Dr. Bärbel Mertsching


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katrin Temmen/Stellv. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Hilleringmann


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Krauter/Stellv. Prof. Dr. Ing.-Joachim Böcker


Prof. Dr. Holger Karl ist gleichzeitig der Vorsitzende der SIQK – der Studieninhalte und Qualitätskommission der Informatik

B/M-LA Info

Prof. Dr. Carsten Schulte


Prof. Dr. Christian Scheideler


Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Schmidt

B/M Technomathe

Prof. Dr. Michael Dellnitz
und Photonics
Prof. Dr. Jens Förstner/Stellv. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Hilleringmann

Program directors are responsible for the feasibility, the development and evaluations of each course of study. In some cases, a committee take care of the task (course contents and quality commission).

QM representatives






Prof. Dr. Andreas Thiede,
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Krauter


Prof. Dr. Andrea Walther,

Prof. Dr. Uta Häsel-Weide

QM committees operate on the level of the institutes E, I and M. They meet at least twice a year (once every semester) and as required. QM representatives are in close touch to the program directors and the students. The QM representative of the institute agrees on the use of resources for the improvement of quality, with the member of the quality improvement committee.

The University for the Information Society