Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

[Translate to English:] Show image information

[Translate to English:]

Faculty Board

Next to the Dean's Office the Faculty Board is the main decision-making body of the faculty. Part of its tasks are counselling and, if need be, the decision over the usage of the faculties recourses such as finance and material expenses, personnel, rooms etc.
In particular, it decides over general questions concerning research and teaching within the faculty.  Including the establishment, setting and closing of courses of study, as well as the decision about contents of study and examination regulations.

The Faculty Council consists of elected members of the group of professors, the group of academic staff members of technology and administration, and the group of students.

Meeting Dates - Dean's office, Faculty Board

September 2021 - August 2022
13.09.2021 Dean's office  
20.09.2021 Faculty Board  
04.10.2021 Dean's office  
11.10.2021 Faculty Board  
08.11.2021 Dean's office  
15.11.2021 Faculty Board  
13.12.2021 Dean's office  
20.12.2021 Faculty Board  
17.01.2022 Dean's office  
24.01.2022 Faculty Board  
07.02.2022 Dean's office  
14.02.2022 Faculty Board  
28.02.2022 Dean's office  
07.03.2022 Faculty Board  
04.04.2022 Dean's office  
11.04.2022 Faculty Board  
23.05.2022 Dean's office  
30.05.2022 Faculty Board  
13.06.2022 Dean's office  
20.06.2022 Faculty Board  
22.08.2022 Dean's office  
29.08.2022 Faculty Board  
September 2022 - August 2023

Please take the submission dates for proposals and documents for the set agenda of the faculty board meetings into consideration.

19.09.2022 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
26.09.2022 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
17.10.2022 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
24.10.2022 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
14.11.2022 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
21.11.2022 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
12.12.2022 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
19.12.2022 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
16.01.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
23.01.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
27.02.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
06.03.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
17.04.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
24.04.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
15.05.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
22.05.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
12.06.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
19.06.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm
21.08.2023 Dean's office 2:15 - 4:00 pm
28.08.2023 Faculty Board 2:15 - 4:00 pm

You will find the confidential protocols in the internal area. Only members of the current Faculty Council have access to this area.

Members of the 11th Faculty Board

Entitled to vote

Group of Professors:   Prof. Dr. Sybille Hellebrand   (Electrical Engineering)
    Prof. Dr. Christian Plessl   (Computer Science)
    Prof. Dr. Lena Wessel   (Mathematics)
    Prof. Dr. Reinhold Häb-Umbach   (Electrical Engineering)
    Prof. Dr. Fabian Januszewski   (Mathematics)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Juraj Somorovsky

  (Computer Science)
Deputy:   Prof. Dr. Henning Meschede   (Electrical Engineering)
    Prof. Dr. Axel-Cyrille Ngonga Ngomo   (Computer Science)
    Prof. Dr. Jens Förstner   (Electrical Engineering)
    Prof. Dr. Sebastian Rezat   (Mathematics)
Group of academic staff members:   Tobias Mai   (Mathematics)
    Dr. Leander Claes   (Electrical Engineering)
    Marvin Illian   (Computer Science)
Deputy:   Elisa Lankeit   (Mathematics)
    Julia Reker   (Electrical Engineering)
Group of staff members in technology and administration:   Inga Gill   (EIM-GS)
    Matthias Krumme   (Electrical Engineering)
Group of students:   Lukas Ostermann   (Computer Science)
    Christina Rohde   (Computer Science)
    Alisa Stiballe    (Electrical Engineering)
Deputy:   Jan-Oliver Opdenhövel   (Computer Science)
    Erhard Weinberger   (Electrical Engineering)

Not entitled to vote

Dean's Office:   Prof. Dr. Peter Schreier   Dean
    Prof. Dr. Marco Platzner   Dean for Research
    Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Schmidt   Dean for Studies
    Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Christoph Scheytt   Vice-Dean Electrical Engineering
    Prof. Dr. Christian Scheideler   Vice-Dean Computer Science
    Prof. Dr. Igor Burban   Vice-Dean Mathematics
Equal Opportunity Officer:   Melina Panzner    
Permanent Guest:   Dr. Markus Holt   Managing Director of the faculty

The University for the Information Society