Congratulations to all graduates and winners - Faculty graduation ceremony available online

 |  EIM-Nachrichten

The Faculty of Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mathematics is pleased to be able to offer their graduates an alternative for this years’ planned celebration in summer. The farewell and honor ceremony will take place in an online format. In addition to the festive farewell by President Prof. Dr. Birgitt Riegraf, Dean Prof. Dr. Peter Schreier and Dean of Studies Prof. Dr. Wolfram Meyerhöfer, we will introduce the 2019 award winners. With the cooperation of our sponsors Achelos, Atos, dSpace, Phoenix Contact, s&n and Wöhler, to whom we would like to express our sincere thanks, the prizes for the best final theses and the Weierstrass Prizes could be presented. 

We congratulate this year's winner of the prize for the best academic performance:
Rebekka Strathausen in Bachelor of Mathematics, Alena Ernst and Philipp Schütte in Master of Mathematics, Philipp Binfet in Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, Maximilian Schenke in Master of Electrical Engineering, Tim Hansmeier in Master of Computer Engineering, Stefan Werner in Bachelor of Computer Science and Julian Lienen in Master of Computer Science.

We are especially pleased to congratulate Prof. Dr. Gitta Domik-Kienegger and Charlene Weiss on receiving the Weierstraß Prize.

Click here to see the video